Welcome to SACORE

The consortium (SACORE) comprises three African universities and affiliated institutions with an emerging research environment (College of Medicine of the University of Malawi (Leading Institution), University of Zambia School of Medicine and University of Zimbabwe College of Health Sciences), three other African institutions with established research environments (Stellenbosch University, University of Cape Town and Botswana-Harvard AIDS Institute Partnership) and four UK universities with high quality research environments (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Barts & The London School of Medicine, University College London, and University of Liverpool and the Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine.